top of page

TAKAW SA TAGAYTAY : HUNGRY GABBY'S BAGNET RESTAURANT

Tagaytay City is one of the most visited tourist destinations in the Philippines. The picturesque view of Taal Volcano, the cool climate all year round, and it's proximity to Metro Manila are just some of the reasons why it has been a favorite weekend destination among travelers and tourist seeking for a quick weekend getaway. But did you know that apart from the picturesque Taal Volcano and cool climate, Tagaytay is now becoming famous dining destination. In fact, It is home to a number of popular restaurants. There's the Antonio's Garden Restaurant, the Bag of Beans, Leslie's Tagaytay and so on.

DINING IN AT HUNGRY GABBY'S BAGNET RESTAURANT

I love discovering new restaurants. I know with my skinny look, you would not believe that eating is one of my favorite hobbies. As what foodie says eating is also a great way to deal with anxiety and stress. Indeed true, In fact when I get stress, foods is the first thing comes in my mind.

Hungry Gabby's Bagnet Restaurant was our first stopover when we visited Tagaytay last week. It was a quick weekend getaway with my friend Angelo. We arrived in town already past 12 and I was starving. I first heard about this restaurant from my office mate. According to her Hungry Gabby's has the best bagnet in town. After checking their menu, I ordered Ilocos Bagnet and Bulalo.

While me and my friend are waiting for our order, we embrace the cool winds of Tagaytay. The view of mighty Taal was also visible from the restaurant. When our order arrived I was quite disappointed how the bagnet looks like. It has too much oil and wet. But when I tasted it, it was wow! The taste was amazingly delicious. I shouldn't have judged it by it looks. Lol ! The bulalo was also good.

Ilocos Bagnet Php250

Tagaytay's Bulalo Php275/half serving

Pitcher of Iced Tea Php120

Rice Php25

Hungry Gabby's Bagnet Restaurant may not included in the list of popular restaurants in Tagaytay but it has its own uniqueness in terms of foods choices. Their menu was a collective of local cuisine from different region in the Philippines. There's Ilocos bagnet, Tagaytay Bulalo, Manila Crispy Pata and many more choices. The serving was also big and the price was worth it.

Address: Emilio Aguinaldo highway 4120 Tagaytay City Telephone: 09327731686/0905503557 Opening hours: Everyday from 9:00 a.m - 22:00

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page