top of page

REVIEWS : REMINGTON HOTEL - NEWPORT BOULEVARD, PARANAQUE

Remington hotel in Pasay City is a 3-star budget-friendly hotel located in Newport Boulervard, Pasay City. It has over 700 rooms. Each rooms are spacious for lounging and sleep with internet access.

Last night, I was invited for an overnight stay at Remington Hotel Pasay. I felt so excited as it was my first time to stay at this 3-star hotel located in the heart of Newport City Complex which just few steps away from Resorts World Manila and just across NAIA Terminal 1 and 2.

I arrived at the hotel at 8 in the evening. I went there directly right after I’ve done all my office tasks and works. Woot! It was really nice staying in this hotel after an stressful day. I went straight to the reception area to check-in. And since I already have a reservation, I just gave my name and filled out a registration form. Then after 5 minutes of waiting, I was given my electronic access key card – That was quick one, and was ushered to my room by their staff.

The Lobby was spacious and clean. I liked the crystal Chandelier that hanging in the wall in front of the reception area. The ambiance at the lobby were so relaxing, The combination of the dim blue and yellow lights makes the whole place refreshing and unwind that would make the guest wanting to spend some more time there.

During my stay at Remington Hotel, I was accommodated to a standard room which have 2 queen beds. The bed and linen were so soft and fluffy which always my favorite locus in every hotel I’ve checking in.

The bathroom were maybe small, but it’s clean and It has hot and cold shower. It may not be as luxury and spacious as other hotel rooms I’ve stayed in, but it was convenient and comfortable which is likely good to stay for overnight.

One thing I liked about Remington Hotel was each floor has a spacious roomy and comfortable area wherein soft couches could be enjoy for seriously lazy lounging.

WHERE TO EAT?

The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast at New York Pinoy Deli or NYPD. There's a lot of food choices since It was a buffet. There's Japanese, Continental, Western and Filipino breakfast and a varieties of fruits. I've chose the continental breakfast which served with Basket of breads, bacon, egg, fresh fruits , waffles, ham and coffee.

For me Remington Hotel Manila is recommendable place to stay for those who loves to shop, to dine and to just have a relaxing and comfortable night as it is just few minutes away to Resorts World Manila and NAIA airport terminals. I will surely check-in back here for more days maybe, to discover more the Newport City Center and to have fun/gamble in Resorts World Manila – Just maybe hehe.

HOTEL AMENITIES

Bar/lounge Concierge desk Elevator/lift Airport transportation (complimentary) Designated smoking areas Luggage storage Currency exchange Free wireless Internet access Parking Room service (limited hours)

CONTACT DETAILS

For inquiries, reservations and bookings, call (+632) 908-8600/ (+632) 908-8000 or email reservations@rwmanila.com

Website : http://www.rwmanila.com/web/remington-hotel/

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page